66 Days

Commissioned by Our City Together, nonclassical presents 66 Days, a digital multimedia project marking 400 years since the Mayflower sailed to America.

Composers are working with collaborators to present a multimedia piece exploring themes of journeys, migration and cultural identities over the course of 66 days – the same length of time that the Mayflower was at sea. The resulting works will be premiered online on 16 September, marking the day the Mayflower arrived in America.

Discover more about the project and the artists.

Watch the compositions now

Steel to Smoke – Yfat Soul Zisso + Sasha Balmazi-Owen

Vagus – Lola de la Mata + Britta Thie

1973 – Blasio Kavuma + Jess Nash

Dan Samsa + Alison D'Souza